1 Comment
2014 Dakar Rally: MINI All4 Dominates, KTM Wins Motorcycle Category Photo:
2013_mini_countryman_jcw_overseas_17 Photo: tmr
2013_mini_countryman_jcw_overseas_06 Photo: tmr
2013_mini_countryman_jcw_overseas_07 Photo: tmr
2014_dakar_02 Photo: tmr
2013_mini_countryman_jcw_overseas_12 Photo: tmr
2013_mini_countryman_jcw_overseas_16 Photo: tmr
2014_dakar_01 Photo: tmr
2013_mini_countryman_jcw_overseas_08 Photo: tmr
2013_mini_countryman_jcw_overseas_10 Photo: tmr
2013_mini_countryman_jcw_overseas_13 Photo: tmr
2014_dakar_06 Photo: tmr
2013_mini_countryman_jcw_overseas_03 Photo: tmr
2013_mini_countryman_jcw_overseas_09 Photo: tmr
2014 Dakar Rally Photo:
2013_mini_countryman_jcw_overseas_15 Photo: tmr
2013_mini_countryman_jcw_overseas_05 Photo: tmr
2013_mini_countryman_jcw_overseas_01 Photo: tmr
2014_dakar_03 Photo: tmr
2013_mini_countryman_jcw_overseas_14 Photo: tmr
2013_mini_countryman_jcw_overseas_02 Photo: tmr
2013_mini_countryman_jcw_overseas_04 Photo: tmr
2014_dakar_04 Photo: tmr
2013_mini_countryman_jcw_overseas_11 Photo: tmr
Trevor Collett | Jan, 22 2014 | 1 Comment

MINI has dominated the 2014 Dakar Rally, filling the top three podium positions and taking seven of the top ten spots.

Spanish driver Joan ‘Nani’ Roma won the event, with his Monster Energy X-raid team mates Stéphane Peterhansel and Nasser Al-Attiyah finishing second and third.

Only 5m32s separated the top-two MINIs, with the All4 taking its third victory in a row in 2014, and the carmaker seeing all of its 11 entries finish the rally.

The Spaniard lead the event for nine days, winning two of the 13 stages while MINI won 11 stages overall.

Roma described the result as a “dream come true”, with the win coming ten years after he took victory in the motorcycle category on a KTM.

KTM and Spain also won the motorcycle section in 2014, with rider Marc Coma taking his KTM to victory, while the truck class was won by Russian Andrey Karginov from the Kamaz-Master team.

The 2014 Dakar Rally saw competitors travelling from Rosario, Argentina to Valparaiso, Chile, taking in the Andes and the Atacama Desert along the way.

The total rally distance was 9374km.

TMR Comments
Latest Comments
The size of your tyre is located on the sidewall of your tyre.
It will be similar to the sample below.