Diesel power dominates Le Mans Photo:
Steane Klose | Jun, 18 2007 | 0 Comments

Once again at this years Le Mans 24-hr race diesel dominated. Qualifying showed the Peugeot 908 HDi FAP prototypes to be the quickest in a sprint but when the chequered flag fell at the end of 24-hrs of racing it was the Audi R10 that was there, 10 laps ahead of the second place Peugeot.

This years Le Mans was a rain soaked event and the last hour of the race took place behind a safety car. The winning Audi was driven by Frank Biela, Marco Werner, and Emanuele Pirro.

Only one of the three Audis and one of the two Peugeots finished. One Audi hit a barrier, another lost a wheel and the number 7 Peugeot which spent most of the race in second place retired due to low oil pressure with only two hours remaining.

TMR Comments

Finance Calculator

Repayment is : $

Latest Comments
The size of your tyre is located on the sidewall of your tyre.
It will be similar to the sample below.